Board of Trustees

Te Matauru Primary is governed by an elected Board of Trustees which took office in September 2020.

The role of the board is to provide governance to the school. The board, and/or its individual members, are not involved in day to day operations of the school. If you have any queries about school matters, the first point of contact is the school office who can point you in the appropriate direction to have your query resolved by the right person or group.

Board meetings are public meetings. As a courtesy and for logistics purposes, the Board requests that members of the public advise in advance if they intend attending a meeting. If speaking rights are desired these need to be granted in advance from the board chair.

Te Matauru Primary Board Members

  • Shane McLean (Chair)

  • Kerry Jenkinson

  • Mark Tomkies

  • Peter Simpson

  • Simon Hemmings

  • Chelsea Anderson (Staff Rep)

  • Danny Nicholls (Principal)

Elections for our school Board of Trustees are coming up in Term three, and we encourage any parents who are interested in finding out more about this to contact our school office. If we have sufficient interest we will organise an information evening later in the term.

Being on the school Board provides a great opportunity to have a real say in the school's strategic direction and to be involved in supporting our staff and leadership to do their best work. Previous experience is not required - a willingness and ability to work positively and proactively within a wider team is the most important skill we are looking for!

Please register your interest to attend an initial information evening through our school office or feel free to contact any of our current trustees to find out more about what's required.

Board Documents

  • 2020 Annual Report

  • 2021 Annual Report

Te Matauru Primary 2021 Annual Report
Te Matauru Primary School Full Annual Report 2020 (1).pdf